Board of Directors

Position Name Company/Organization
Chairman Frank Jorgensen Bright Enterprises
Vice Chairman Christian Asam Bavarian Inn
Secretary Barry Kadel Charleston Marriott
Treasurer Jerry Henderson Premier Properties
Travel Industry Division President Steve Drumheller Canaan Valley Resort & State Park
Food Service Division President Ray Burke Better Foods, Inc.
Lodging Division President Cindi Napier The Greenbrier
CVB Division President Kara Dense Greenbrier County CVB


Regional Representatives

Region Name Company/Organization
Northern Panhandle - 1 David Lindelow Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
Mountaineer Country - 2 Scott Duarte Bridgeport Conference Center
Eastern Panhandle - 3 Annette Gavin Jefferson County CVB
Potomac Highlands - 4 Jessica Waldo Tucker County CVB
Mountain Lakes - 5 Chris Richards Lewis County CVB
New River/Greenbrier Valley – 6 Kelly Collins State Fair of West Virginia
Metro Valley – 7 Deno Stanley Adelphia Sports Bar & Grill
Mid-Ohio Valley – 8 Buddy Butler New Media South
Hatfield-McCoy Mountains - 9 Diana Barnette Fountain Place Cinema/Appalachia Outpost

National Seats

Position Name Company/Organization
AHLA Service Owner or Operator Tripp Lowe Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
NRA Board Representative Dewey Guida Dee-Jays BBQ Ribs


Board Emeritus & Past Chairman

Position Name Company/Organization
Immediate Past Chairman Sharon Rowe SHR Consulting, LLC
Board Emeritus Dale Maurer Consultant
Board Emeritus Dave Arnold Adventures on the Gorge
Board Emeritus Ashby Berkley Sweet Springs Resort
Board Emeritus Carol Asam Bavarian Inn


Members at Large

Position Name Company/Organization
Member At Large Tami Maynard WV HEAT
Member At Large Mike Folio North Central Distributors, Inc.
Member At Large Mike Hager Hawks Nest Lodge & State Park
Member At Large Gavin Ward WV Association of Fairs & Festivals
Member At Large Dustin Dent Snowshoe Mountain Resort
Member At Large Michael Gardner S & D Coffee & Tea
Member At Large Frank DeMarco WVU College of Business & Economics
Member At Large Steven Keith Miles (Travel Marketing)
Member At Large Chelsea Ruby Office of Tourism
Member At Large Alisa Bailey Charleston CVB
Member At Large John Cavacini WV Racing Association
Member at Large Don Smith WV Press Association
Member at Large Xavier Staggs Jenkins Fenstermaker, PLLC
Consultant Joe Stevens WV Ski Association
Executive Director & Editor Carol S. Fulks WVHTA